Home » Uncategorized » Gorgeous Gifts

Gorgeous Gifts

Even though my last working day was on the 15th March, my employment at the BBC formally ended on Friday.  That means the strings have been cut and I am now out there alone!

I felt surprisingly sad on Friday but I couldn’t stop smiling every time I looked at my gorgeous leaving gifts.  So, I thought I’d put them here so that everyone can see what amazingly generous colleagues I have….and understand just why I am missing them so much

ImageThis is SO gorgeous….and that’s just the hatbox packaging!! Inside a complete little tea-set with the prettiest pattern ever. I love it, and can’t stop looking at it.

ImageA Cross pen!!  I have never had one before. That will be coming out with me on all special occasions to show people just how classy I am !!

ImageI’ve wanted one of these for ages and have been meaning to get one so it is the perfect gift. And it will be in this very book, that I write down and develop all my ideas for my sit-com.

Image

And with that in mind, this….from my lovely, glamorous friend Sarah Deech who mixes in the BEST comedy circles – a perfect gift! I will be using this (together with my notebook and pen) to write my sit-com. WATCH THIS SPACE !

Image

I screamed when I opened this from my darling friend Stephen James Yeoman.  It is the most beautiful Waterford crystal rose bowl and as a crystal freak, I absolutely ADORE it. Such a beautiful, generous gift

Image

And finally, this……It is SO special. My BBC book.  I LOVE it so much. It’s full of the most touching, kind comments – surprisingly none of them rude – from my gorgeous colleagues. I cried when I first read it, and I’m beginning to wonder if there will ever be a day when I don’t look at it.

Gorgeous gifts from truly gorgeous people

6 thoughts on “Gorgeous Gifts

  1. oh you are very spoiled indeed. All wonderful presents. I especially like the beautiful teacups. You’ve worked there for 30 years? wow that’s an amizingly long time. It must have been good there

  2. Some seriously lovely gifts there. I had a lovely leaving gift of a Cross pen too, and I still keep losing the biros (I think the Cross is safe at the back of a drawer somewhere). Scrolling down to find out more about your leaving and plans.

  3. The Cross pen writes so beautifully – I love it. Putting it “safe” somewhere is very tempting but I want to be seen with it. I just don’t have anywhere to be seen…..yet !!

Leave a Reply

